Art · Artwork · Beauty · Biology · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

Most Anticipated 2020 Releases! – Part Two

2020.pngGuess who is back with the second part of her final two part series of 2019! It’s me and I still cannot believe that it is nearly 2020. I’ve already spoken about a few of my most anticipated 2020 releases but I have even more to talk about. There is so many books coming out in 2020 and so many of them I am beyond excited about. Here is part two!
LineWhat Kind of Girl by Alyssa Sheinmel

48408830._SY475_.jpg“The girls at North Bay Academy are taking sides. It all started when Mike Parker’s girlfriend showed up with a bruise on her face. Or, more specifically, when she walked into the principal’s office and said Mike hit her. But the students have questions. Why did she go to the principal and not the police? Why did she stay so long if he was hurting her? Obviously, if it’s true, Mike should be expelled. But is it true?”

I have been a big fan of Alyssa Sheinmel’s books for a few years now and I cannot wait to have another Alyssa Sheinmel book to read. This one sounds extremely interesting too and looks like it is going to cover some important topics.

06.02.20


Hideous Beauty by William Hussey

44585241._SY475_.jpg“When Dylan and Ellis’s secret relationship is exposed on social media, Dylan is forced to come out. To Dylan’s surprise they are met with support and congratulations, and an amazing reception at their highschool dance. Perhaps people aren’t as narrow-minded as he thought?

But Dylan’s happiness is short-lived. Ellis suddenly becomes angry, withdrawn, and as they drive home from the dance, he loses control of the car, sending it plunging into Hunter’s Lake. Barely conscious, Dylan is pulled free of the wreck, while Ellis is left to drown.

Grief-stricken, Dylan vows to discover what happened to Ellis that night and piece together the last months of his boyfriend’s life – and realises just how little he knew about the boy he loved.”

I have heard so many incredible things about this book and have been excited about it ever since seeing the cover at YALC. An LGBTQ+ thriller sounds like something right up my street. I cannot wait to read this soon!

06.20


Wonderland by Juno Dawson

48822142._SY475_“Alice lives in a world of stifling privilege and luxury – but none of it means anything when your own head plays tricks on your reality. When her troubled friend Bunny goes missing, Alice becomes obsessed with finding her. On the trail of her last movements, Alice discovers a mysterious invitation to ‘Wonderland’: the party to end all parties – three days of hedonistic excess to which only the elite are welcome.

Will she find Bunny there? Or is this really a case of finding herself? Because Alice has secrets of her own, and ruthless socialite queen Paisley Hart is determined to uncover them, whatever it takes.”

As soon as this was announced very very recently I was instantly intrigued. Juno has a way with words and this one already seems like it will be incredible. I love Alice in Wonderland too so the idea of an Alice in Wonderland story with a big twist really has me excited.

28.05.20


The Pieces of Ourselves by Maggie Harcourt

EKnnnlJWkAE1k6k.jpeg“A gorgeous contemporary YA romance between two history geeks investigating a lost WWI love affair, told in a wry, relatable and effortlessly real voice of a girl living with bipolar II. Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven… with a twist of Downton Abbey.”

I love Maggie Harcourt’s books and being a part of the cover reveal for this one has made me even more excited to finally read it. A nerdy historical YA contemporary? I am here for it!

04.20


The Reckless Afterlife of Harriet Stoker by Lauren James

What if death is only the beginning?

When Harriet Stoker dies falling from a balcony in a long-abandoned building, she discovers a world of ghosts with magical powers – shape-shifting, hypnosis, or even the ability to possess the living. As she learns more about their community, Harriet is willing to do anything to unleash her own power, even if it means destroying everyone around her. But when all of eternity is at stake, the afterlife can be a dangerous place to make an enemy. Because who knows what grudges people have been holding onto for millennia, just waiting for a reckless girl to give them the chance to get vengeance.”

Does anymore have to be said other than a new Lauren James book is coming and I can’t cope!

03.09.20LineWhat 2020 YA releases are you excited about? Which 2020 YA books do you think I should really pick up? Let me know in the comments below. Be sure to check out for part one of this series too!Happy Reading

5 thoughts on “Most Anticipated 2020 Releases! – Part Two

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s