Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

New Book Releases I’m Excited For! – January

It’s happening! We are looking at new books from the new year and I’m so excited. There are so many books on my radar for 2022 and I want to share some of the ones releasing in January. A new month means new books being released to add to our never-ending TBRs.

There are quite a few books coming out in January and I cannot wait to share some of my most anticipated with you. Keep an eye on my blog as there are going to be a couple of posts with all of my most anticipated releases of 2022 very soon. Here are the new book releases I’m excited for in January!

One True Loves by Elise Bryant

Lenore Bennett has always been a force. A star artist and style icon at her high school, she’s a master in the subtle art of not giving a . . . well, you know what. But now that graduation is here, she’s a little less sure.

She’s heading to NYU in the fall with a scarlet U (for “undeclared”) written across her chest. Her parents always remind her that Black kids don’t have the luxury of figuring it out as they go—they have to be 110 percent prepared. But it’s a lot of pressure to be her ancestors’ wildest dreams when Lenore’s not even sure what her dreams are yet.

When her family embarks on a post-graduation Mediterranean cruise, her friend Tessa is sure Lenore’s in for a whirlwind romance. But Lenore knows that doesn’t happen in real life. At least not to girls like her.

Then she meets Alex Lee. After their parents bond over the Cupid Shuffle, she ends up stuck with him for the remainder of the cruise. He’s a hopeless romantic and a golden boy with a ten-year plan. In short, he’s irritating as hell.

I’ve seen this one floating around Twitter and Instagram for a few months now and I’m definitely excited for it to be released. It is already getting some absolutely incredible reviews which is making me even more excited to read it. This is a companion novel to Happily Ever Afters and I’m going to be reading them both!

January 4th 2022


Weather Girl by Rachel Lynn Solomon

Ari Abrams has always been fascinated by the weather, and she loves almost everything about her job as a TV meteorologist. Her boss, legendary Seattle weatherwoman Torrance Hale, is too distracted by her tempestuous relationship with her ex-husband, the station’s news director, to give Ari the mentorship she wants. Ari, who runs on sunshine and optimism, is at her wits’ end. The only person who seems to understand how she feels is sweet but reserved sports reporter Russell Barringer.

In the aftermath of a disastrous holiday party, Ari and Russell decide to team up to solve their bosses’ relationship issues. Between secret gifts and double dates, they start nudging their bosses back together. But their well-meaning meddling backfires when the real chemistry builds between Ari and Russell.

I’ve fallen in love with Rachel Lynn Solomon’s writing in the past year. So, when I found out she had a new book coming out very soon I was incredibly excited. This book sounds right up my street and I am very ready to read this and I’m sure it will put a smile on my face. I cannot wait to read this!

January 11th 2022


The Revelry by Katherine Webber

Growing up in Ember Grove, Bitsy Clark knows better than to mess with the long-held traditions of her hometown. Until her best friend, Amy, persuades her to sneak into the Revelry – the end of school party in the woods, to which only those leaving are invited.

When she wakes the next day, Bitsy can’t remember anything from the night before. Weirder still, whenever she tries to speak about…

I am beyond excited for this one. I love Katherine Webber’s writing as it always has a way of captivating the reader. I am sure that this book will be no different and I am so excited to give it a read. It is already getting amazing reviews so I am looking forward to this one a lot.

January 6th 2022


When You Get the Chance by Emma Lord

Nothing will get in the way of Millie Price’s dream to become a Broadway star. Not her lovable but super-introverted dad, who after raising Millie alone, doesn’t want to watch her leave home to pursue her dream. Not her pesky and ongoing drama club rival, Oliver, who is the very definition of Simmering Romantic Tension. And not the “Millie Moods,” the feelings of intense emotion that threaten to overwhelm, always at maddeningly inconvenient times. Millie needs an ally. And when a left-open browser brings Millie to her dad’s embarrassingly moody LiveJournal from 2003, Millie knows just what to do. She’s going to find her mom.

I’ve read a previous book by Emma Lord and thoroughly enjoyed it so I would love to read another book by her. This one sounds like it is right up my street and it has been getting some incredible reviews already. I am hoping to get a copy of this as soon as possible and give it a read.

January 4th 2022


Love Somebody by Rachel Roasek

Sam Dickson is a charismatic actress, ambitious and popular with big plans for her future. Ros Shew is one of the smartest people in school—but she’s a loner, and prefers to keep it that way. Then there’s Christian Powell, the darling of the high school soccer team. He’s not the best with communication, which is why he and Sam broke up after dating for six months; but he makes up for it by being genuine, effusive, and kind, which is why they’re still best friends.

When Christian falls for Ros on first sight, their first interaction is a disaster, so he enlists Sam’s help to get through to her. Sam, with motives of her own, agrees to coach Christian from the sidelines on how to soften Ros’s notorious walls. But as Ros starts to suspect Christian is acting differently, and Sam starts to realize the complexity of her own feelings, their fragile relationships threaten to fall apart.

I can’t lie to you and say the cover didn’t first attract me to this book because it most certainly did. Then, I read the synopsis and I was desperate to read it. It says it is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Bekcy Albertalli which I certainly am. I will be reading this one as soon as possible!

January 11th 2022

What January releases are you excited about? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s