Art · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

The Way I Used to Be – Amber Smith

The Way I Used to Be is a truly unforgettable book that I will forever be recommending. It is an extraordinary portrayal of trauma and I don’t think a book has made me as emotional as this one in a long time. I would highly recommend this book but please ensure you check the trigger warning before going in. TW: Rape, sexual assault, substance abuse.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · UKYA

New Book Releases I’m Excited For – February

One of my favourite things to do it be on the look out for new books! I love adding them to my TBR and pre-ordering ones I am particularly excited about. There are a lot of new books coming out in February and I wanted to share some of them in this post. So, here re the new book releases I'm excited for in February.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

Promise Boys – Nick Brooks

When a book is said to be perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Karen M. McManus, I am of course going to want to read that book. So, when saw this and read the synopsis of Promise Boys I immediately wanted to read. I’m so glad I got the opportunity to read this book because it is absolutely incredible! It is an unputdownable YA thriller that uses multiple POVs to grip you into a shocking story.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

Lord of the Fly Fest – Goldy Moldavsky

Lord of the Fly Fest is a whacky and surreal take on the classic tale of Lord of the Flies. It is Lord of the Flies for the social media age and I had a lot of fun reading it. Goldy Moldavsky is definitely an author who I will be reading more of in the future.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · TV Show · UKYA · Uncategorized

My 2023 Goals!

Every year I set myself a few goals for my reading and blogging throughout the year. I like to make them easy to achieve but also fun to work towards. Then, I like to look back on them in the new year and see what I achieved. So, here are my blogging and reading goals for 2023.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

December Book Haul!

Happy January everyone! We are a couple of days into the the new year now, so I am back with another book haul. This haul consists of 16 books and has some books gifted by publishers, pre-orders, gifts and a couple of books I picked up for myself. Here is my December book haul!

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

New Years Book Tag!

Happy New Year everyone! Today is the first day of 2022 and the start of a brand new year. I'm looking forward to seeing what this new year has in store. I thought to start out the year, it would be perfect to do a little New Years book tag which I found on Cleopatra Loves Books. Here is the New Years Book Tag!

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

What Happened in 2022?

It is the last day of 2022! This year has been an eventful one and has been packed full of ups and downs. Tomorrow it is 2023 though and I am looking forward to seeing what the new year brings. I thought it would be nice to have a look back on all of the nice things that happened in my 'what happened in? posts from 2022. I want to see what happened throughout 2022 and what has changed over the year. Here is what happened in 2022!