Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · haul · Nature · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Uncategorized

April Releases I’m Excited For!

New Book Releases!Hope you are doing well! One thing I always love writing about, is new book releases. I love being able to find out about new books that are going to be releases within the next month and it always gets me excited about reading. There are so many incredible books coming out in the April and I cannot wait to read them all! Here are the April 2020 releases I am excited about!LineThe Pieces of Ourselves by Maggie Harcourt

47952564._SY475_“Flora doesn’t do people”, not since the Incident that led to her leaving school midway through her GCSEs. The Incident that led to her being diagnosed with bipolar II. The Incident that left her in pieces. Until Hal arrives. He’s researching a story about a missing World War I soldier, and he wants Flora’s help. Flora used to love history before the Incident, but spending so much time with Hal is her worst nightmare. Yet as they begin to piece together the life of the missing soldier, a life of lost love, secrets and lies, Flora finds a piece of herself falling for Hal.”

Whenever a new Maggie Harcourt book is announced I get excited and then when they are released I am even more excited to finally read them. I am lucky enough to have a copy of this one a little early and hoping to read it very soon and I cannot wait. Maggie has a way with words and I’m sure this one will be no different.

02/04/20


Time of Our Lives by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka

40076537“A boy desperate to hold on, a girl ready to let go.

Fitz Holton waits in fear for the day his single mother’s early-onset Alzheimer’s starts stealing her memory. He’s vowed to stay close to home to care for her in the years to come–never mind the ridiculous college tour she’s forcing him on to visit schools where he knows he’ll never go. Juniper Ramirez is counting down the days until she can leave home, a home crowded with five younger siblings and zero privacy. Against the wishes of her tight-knit family, Juniper plans her own college tour of the East Coast with one goal: get out.

When Fitz and Juniper cross paths on their first college tour in Boston, they’re at odds from the moment they meet– while Juniper’s dying to start a new life apart for her family, Fitz faces the sacrifices he must make for his. Their relationship sparks a deep connection–in each other’s eyes, they glimpse alternate possibilities regarding the first big decision of their adult lives.”

This one is being marketed as a book for fans of Fangirl and Emergency Contact, both books that I throughly enjoyed and loved reading. Also I have a couple of books on my shelves by these authors that I am yet to read but I am excited about reading. I will definitely be picking a copy of this book up when it is out and can’t wait to see what I think!

21/04/20


Clique Bait by Ann Valett

43883866“Chloe Whittaker is out for revenge. Last year her best friend Monica’s life was unceremoniously ruined by the most popular students at their high school, so this year Chloe plans to take each and every one of them down. She traded her jeans and T-shirts for the latest designer clothes, deleted everything on social media that would tie her to Monica (and blow her cover), and carefully devised a way to befriend the members of the popular clique. Now all that’s left to do is uncover their deepest, darkest secrets and reveal them to the world.”

I’ve seen a lot about this one floating around Twitter and Instagram recently and I am really excited to see what it is all about. I love a good thriller book and the fact that this one originated from Wattpad has me really excited. I cannot wait to give it a read.

28/04/20LineWhat April releases are you excited about? Let me know in the comments!Happy Reading

 

3 thoughts on “April Releases I’m Excited For!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s