Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

May Book Haul!

Happy June everyone! It is time for another monthly book haul! This haul consists 18 books which is a whole lot more than I planned on getting this month but we move on (June’s haul should be shorter). It has books gifted from publishers, pre-orders and a couple of presents for myself. Here is my May book haul!

May’s book buying started after I found a copy of People Person by Candice Carty-Williams in my local supermarket. I am so excited to give this a read and to see what I think. So far, I’ve heard some amazing things.

Then, I came home to parcel from the lovely people at Little Tiger. They gifted me a copy of Ready or Not by Tracy Darnton which blew me away. Also, a copy of If You Still Recognise Me by Cynthia So which I am reading at the moment and loving a lot. The lovely people at Harper360 also gifted me a book this month. It was Meet Me in the Middle by Alex Light which I’ve had on my radar for a while and I’m looking forward to reading.

A few days later, a couple of pre-orders arrived at my house. The first was Family of Liars by E. Lockhart which I cannot wait to read because I’m looking forward to the mysteries this book holds. My special edition of Twin Crowns by Catherine Doyle and Katherine Webber also arrived which is absolutely stunning.

On a day out with my friend I picked up four books. I picked up The Agathas by Kathleen Glasgow and Liz Lawson which I am looking forward to reading soon. She Gets the Girl by Alyson Derrick and Rachael Lippincott which has been getting amazing reviews. Then, Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl by Joya Goffney which has also been getting amazing reviews and I cannot wait to read. Lastly, The Paper Palace by Miranda Cowley Heller because I’ve been told it is perfect for fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid!

I had a few more pre-orders arrive this month. First was I Kissed Shara Wheeler by Casey McQuiston which I absolutely adored and cannot recommend enough. Book Lovers by Emily Henry also arrived which I am saving for when I am on holiday as I think it would be perfect for then. My last pre-order of this month was Only on the Weekends by Dean Atta which I’m planning on reading very soon.

When I visited NYA LitFest, I picked up a few books. After hearing Kate Weston talk I had to pick up the sequel to Diary of A Confused Feminist which is Must Do Better. I loved the first book so I am looking forward to reading the second. UCLanPublishing were giving away ARCs of Toxic by Natasha Devon which I’ve had my eyes on for a while. The last book I picked up at NYA LitFest was Mina and the Undead by Amy McCaw after so many people at the festival recommended it to me.

The last books I picked up this month where from a day out with my friends. I found a copy of Summerwater by Sarah Moss in a charity shop. It has been on my radar for such a long time so I’m glad I spotted it. Finally, I picked up a copy of The Stand-In by Lily Chu as I think it would be the perfect read for this summer!

So, I ended the month with 18 more books than I began it with. Thank you so much to the publishers who gifted me some of the books included in this haul!

What books did you get in May and what books are you excited for in June? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s