Art · audio book · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · TV Show · UKYA · Uncategorized

What’s On My Netgalley TBR?

I've finally got my Netgalley TBR down to just a few books which is something I never thought I'd be able to do. I've got to stop requesting books and ending up with a never-ending TBR! I started writing these posts each month to see what was on my Netgalley TBR and hold me accountable when I haven't read them on time. Here are the books on my Netgalley shelf / TBR!

Art · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

The Way I Used to Be – Amber Smith

The Way I Used to Be is a truly unforgettable book that I will forever be recommending. It is an extraordinary portrayal of trauma and I don’t think a book has made me as emotional as this one in a long time. I would highly recommend this book but please ensure you check the trigger warning before going in. TW: Rape, sexual assault, substance abuse.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · UKYA

New Book Releases I’m Excited For – February

One of my favourite things to do it be on the look out for new books! I love adding them to my TBR and pre-ordering ones I am particularly excited about. There are a lot of new books coming out in February and I wanted to share some of them in this post. So, here re the new book releases I'm excited for in February.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

Promise Boys – Nick Brooks

When a book is said to be perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Karen M. McManus, I am of course going to want to read that book. So, when saw this and read the synopsis of Promise Boys I immediately wanted to read. I’m so glad I got the opportunity to read this book because it is absolutely incredible! It is an unputdownable YA thriller that uses multiple POVs to grip you into a shocking story.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

Lord of the Fly Fest – Goldy Moldavsky

Lord of the Fly Fest is a whacky and surreal take on the classic tale of Lord of the Flies. It is Lord of the Flies for the social media age and I had a lot of fun reading it. Goldy Moldavsky is definitely an author who I will be reading more of in the future.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · Top 5 · TV Show · UKYA · Uncategorized

My 2023 Goals!

Every year I set myself a few goals for my reading and blogging throughout the year. I like to make them easy to achieve but also fun to work towards. Then, I like to look back on them in the new year and see what I achieved. So, here are my blogging and reading goals for 2023.

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · movie · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

December Book Haul!

Happy January everyone! We are a couple of days into the the new year now, so I am back with another book haul. This haul consists of 16 books and has some books gifted by publishers, pre-orders, gifts and a couple of books I picked up for myself. Here is my December book haul!

Art · Artwork · Book Haul · Book review · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · tv · UKYA · Uncategorized

New Years Book Tag!

Happy New Year everyone! Today is the first day of 2022 and the start of a brand new year. I'm looking forward to seeing what this new year has in store. I thought to start out the year, it would be perfect to do a little New Years book tag which I found on Cleopatra Loves Books. Here is the New Years Book Tag!