Art · Artwork · Books · Discussion · Event · haul · non-fiction · Opening · Review · Tag · tbr · UKYA · Uncategorized

New Book Releases I’m Excited For – April

Every time a new month is on the way, my TBR certainly lets me know. I am constantly adding books to my TBR because I love finding out all about new books being released. New stories means new adventures and that is one of the best things in the world!

There are so many new books coming out in April and I cannot wait to share them with you. Here are the new book releases in April that I’m excited about!

Line

House of Hollow by Krystal Sutherland

The Hollow sisters – Vivi, Grey and Iris – are as seductively glamorous as they are mysterious.

They have black eyes and hair as white as milk. They share the same birthday, spaced exactly two years apart. The Hollow sisters don’t have friends – they don’t need them. They move through the corridors like sharks, the other little fish parting around them, whispering behind their backs.And everyone knows who the Hollow sisters are. Because one day the three Hollow sisters simply disappeared. And when they came back, one month later, with no memory of where they had been, it was as if nothing had changed.

I won’t lie but I was first drawn into the cover of this book and then I read the synopsis and I was even more intrigued. I do not think I can actually put into word what it is about this book that makes me so interested but I know I really want to give it a read. I’ve seen people describe it as a book for fans of Rory Power, of which I am, so I am going to pre-order myself a copy and read it as soon as I can.

6th April 2021


She Drives Me Crazy by Kelly Quindlen

After losing spectacularly to her ex-girlfriend in their first game since their break up, Scottie Zajac gets into a fender bender with the worst possible person: her nemesis, the incredibly beautiful and incredibly mean Irene Abraham. Things only get worse when their nosey, do-gooder moms get involved and the girls are forced to carpool together until Irene’s car gets out of the shop.

Their bumpy start only gets bumpier the more time they spend together. But when an opportunity presents itself for Scottie to get back at her toxic ex (and climb her school’s social ladder at the same time), she bribes Irene into playing along.

A LGBTQ+ fake dating story which I have been excited about for months. If you know me, you will know that fake dating is one of my favourite tropes and there are so many books this year that have that trope. This is one of them. It has sports, fake-dating and heart-break. I cannot wait to read this book.

20th April 2021


The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman

Eighteen-year-old Nami Miyamoto is certain her life is just beginning. She has a great family, just graduated high school, and is on her way to a party where her entire class is waiting for her—including, most importantly, the boy she’s been in love with for years.

The only problem? She’s murdered before she gets there.

When Nami wakes up, she learns she’s in a place called Infinity, where human consciousness goes when physical bodies die. She quickly discovers that Ophelia, a virtual assistant widely used by humans on Earth, has taken over the afterlife and is now posing as a queen, forcing humans into servitude the way she’d been forced to serve in the real world. Even worse, Ophelia is inching closer and closer to accomplishing her grand plans of eradicating human existence once and for all.

Whenever Akemi Dawn Bowman releases a new book I want to read it immediately. She writes such beautiful and captivating stories that just stick in your mind. I cannot wait to read this one, I have it on pre-order and you can bet I am reading it as soon as it is in my hands. I’ve heard nothing but amazing reviews about this one so far and I cannot wait to share my thoughts on this one with you.

6th April 2021


Kate in Waiting by Becky Albertalli

Contrary to popular belief, best friends Kate Garfield and Anderson Walker are not codependent. Carpooling to and from theater rehearsals? Environmentally sound and efficient. Consulting each other on every single life decision? Basic good judgment. Pining for the same guys from afar? Shared crushes are more fun anyway.

But when Kate and Andy’s latest long-distance crush shows up at their school, everything goes off script. Matt Olsson is talented and sweet, and Kate likes him. She really likes him. The only problem? So does Anderson.

Turns out, communal crushes aren’t so fun when real feelings are involved. This one might even bring the curtains down on Kate and Anderson’s friendship.

A new Becky Albertalli book, of course I am excited about this one! This one is set around theatre which I love in books. I am excited to read a book all about theatre because I really miss the theatre at the minute. I am just excited to read a Becky Albertalli book and experience the comfort that her books bring to me.

20th April 2021


Kisses and Croissants by Anne-Sophie Jouhanneau

Seventeen-year-old Mia, an American girl at an elite summer ballet program, has six weeks to achieve her dreams: to snag an audition with one of the world’s best ballet companies. But there’s more to Paris than ballet—especially when a charming French boy, Louis, wants to be her tour guide—and the pair discover the city has a few mysteries up its sleeve.

I am really excited for this book to finally be out in the world because I have an exciting post coming when this book releases! So, keep your eyes out for that. This book is perfect for fans of To All the Boys and Love and Gelato and I cannot wait to finish reading it and to share my thoughts!

6th April 2021

Line

What April releases are you excited about? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Reading

4 thoughts on “New Book Releases I’m Excited For – April

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s